Path

ez components / documentation / api reference / trunk / workflow


eZ Components trunk

Workflow: ChangeLog

[ Tutorial ] [ Theoretical background ] [ Class tree ] [ Element index ] [ ChangeLog ] [ Credits ]

1.4 - Monday 21 December 2009

  • No changes.

1.4rc1 - Monday 07 December 2009

  • No changes.

1.4beta1 - Monday 23 November 2009

  • No changes.

1.4alpha1 - Monday 09 November 2009

  • Fixed issue #14451: $workflow->nodes does not return all nodes.
  • ezcWorkflowNodeSubWorkflow now passes the correct parent id to a child workflow.
  • Increased compatibility with stricter MySQL server modes.

1.3.3 - Monday 11 May 2009

1.3.2 - Monday 30 March 2009

1.3.1 - Monday 09 February 2009

1.3 - Monday 05 January 2009

  • Changed the Loop node to allow more than two incoming and outgoing nodes.

1.3rc1 - Monday 15 December 2008

  • No changes

1.3beta1 - Monday 01 December 2008

  • Added RelaxNG grammar for the XML-based workflow definition language.

1.3alpha1 - Monday 10 November 2008

1.2 - Monday 16 June 2008

  • No changes.

1.2rc1 - Tuesday 10 June 2008

  • No changes

1.2beta1 - Tuesday 27 May 2008

  • Implemented issue #12694: Replace reflection test for class type with SPL function.

1.2alpha1 - Monday 07 April 2008

  • Implemented issue #10941: Support for the Cancel Case workflow pattern. The execution of a workflow can now be cancelled by either reaching a ezcWorkflowNodeCancel node or by calling the cancel() node on an ezcWorkflowExecution object. In either case, the execution is immediately halted, already activated nodes will not be executed.
  • Implemented issue #12404: Separate file i/o from XML processing in ezcWorkflowDefinitionStorageXml.
  • Implemented a plugin system that allows plugin developers to hook into various extension points in the workflow execution engine.
  • The visualization visitor can now show the current state of a workflow in execution. This includes the highlighting of activated nodes as well as the contents of the workflow variables.
  • The new execution visualizer plugin (ezcWorkflowExecutionVisualizerPlugin) uses the visualization visitor to create visualizations of each step of a workflow execution.

1.1 - Monday 17 December 2007

1.1rc1 - Wednesday 05 December 2007

  • Fixed issue #12144: Resuming from synchronization of parallel split fails.

1.1beta1 - Wednesday 28 November 2007

  • Implemented issue #11862: Allow arrays to have automatically generated keys.

1.1alpha1 - Monday 29 October 2007

  • Added ezcWorkflowNodeLoop class to conveniently express loops.
  • Refactored the XML definition storage:
    • DOM is now used for both the loading and saving of workflows (issue #10702).
    • The marshalling of the node configuration is now handled in the individual node classes. This makes it possible to have custom node classes handled by the XML definition storage.
  • Default node configurations are handled better now.
  • Implemented issue #10883: Apply comparison conditions to two variables.
  • Implemented issue #10918: Error messages when loading invalid XML.
  • Implemented issue #10985: Mapping variables between parent and sub workflows.
  • Implemented issue #11003: Add ELSE option to exclusive choice.
  • Fixed issue #11068: Implement ezcWorkflowExecution::hasVariable().

1.0.1 - Monday 30 July 2007

1.0 - Monday 02 July 2007

  • Fixed an issue that is caused by a bug in PHP 5.2.1.

1.0rc1 - Monday 25 June 2007

  • Fixed issue #10919: Input validation of all waiting variables before throwing an exception.
  • Fixed issue #10922: Resuming with execution ID.
  • Fixed issue #10968: Allow service objects to suspend the workflow execution.
  • Documentation updates and fixes.

1.0beta2 - Thursday 31 May 2007

1.0beta1 - Monday 07 May 2007

  • Initial release of this package.
Last updated: Mon, 21 Dec 2009